That’s it!

The Executive Committee and the Education Committee of the Freeport Branch of the NAACP are excited to announce the Annual Banks-McGee Freeport NAACP Scholarship.  This premiere scholarship is named after Roosevelt Banks and Arnetta E. McGee, the first male and female African American teachers in Freeport School District 145, in recognition of their outstanding contributions to education and to the Freeport community.

Members of the NAACP and the general public are invited to contribute to this scholarship event as we salute and support local outstanding students.  Please consider joining this opportunity to celebrate student success and help our youth reach their full potential. 

If you are able and willing to contribute, please mail your donations to the NAACP Freeport Branch at the address below by June 15:  

NAACP Freeport Branch #3039
P.O. Box 341
Freeport, IL 61032

Effective May 18, scholarship donations will also be accepted via our website

Unfortunately, these donations are not tax deductible, but please know that every dollar of your contribution will be applied to the scholarship fund. 

Thank you for your continued support for the work of the local NAACP Branch here in our community.

Patricia Norman, President
NAACP Freeport Branch 3039